APC presidential primary: All aspirants who stepped down for Tinubu [Full list]


APC presidential primary: All aspirants who stepped down for Tinubu [Full list]

At least seven All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential aspirants on Tuesday night, stepped down for the National Leader of the party, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.

The former Governor of Akwa Ibom state, Godswill Akpabio, was the first to throw in the towel.

The former Ogun State governor Ibikunle Amosun and Governor of Ekiti state, Kayode Fayemi, also stepped down for Tinubu.

Dimeji Bankole, the former speaker of the house of representatives; Muhammad Badaru, Jigawa governor; and Ajayi Boroffice, senator representing Ondo north, also withdrew from contesting the presidency and supported Tinubu.

Uju Ohanenye, the only female APC presidential aspirant, also threw her weight behind Tinubu.

Meanwhile, Vice President Osinbajo did not step down from the race as many had expected.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

Kogi in 7years under Gov Bello has surpassed expectations – NDP

The National Democratic Platform (NDP) has hailed Alhaji Yahaya...

Like Okanga, like Philip Agbese

By Sunny Green Itodo  In the Idoma cosmosphere, there are...

Gov. Yahaya Bello reinstates commitment to Tinubu’s campaign

Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State has debunked allegations...

Tinubu set to transform Nigeria into Africa’s first smart nation

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, the APC flag bearer in...