Eight lawmakers defect to PDP from APC in Kebbi


The All Progressive Congress (APC) in Kebbi State has lost eight lawmakers to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The lawmakers comprised five members of the National Assembly and three members of the state House of Assembly.

The manner in which the ruling party, All Progressive Congress (APC) allegedly conducted its primary elections led to the mass defection to the main opposition, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as most party members say they are disenchanted.

The Senator representing Kebbi Central Senatorial District, Adamu Aliero, Kebbi North Senatorial District, Yahaya Abdullahi, Senate leader as well as a member of the House of Representatives, defected from APC to PDP.

Members representing Aliero/Jega/Gwandu and Dandi/Arewa federal Constituencies, Mohammed Umar Jega and Abdullahi Zumbo, also dumped the APC for PDP.

Habibu Labbo, Ismaila Bui and Mohammed Buhari Aliero, representing Gwandu, Arewa and Aliero constituencies, of the state House of Assembly also abandoned APC for PDP.

Usaini Raha, the state Organizing Secretary of the PDP, confirmed the defection of the lawmakers to the PDP.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

Tinubu: Viral headline attributed to Pastor Enenche malicious – Group demands retraction

The Concerned Christian Youths have condemned the false and...

Senator Ogba appeal President Buhari to sign National Sports Commission before Sunday

Senator Obinna Ogba has appealed to President Muhammadu Buhari...