2023: APC Adopts Indirect Primary, Fixes Date To Pick Presidential Flagbearer


The All Progressives Congress will choose its presidential candidate through an indirect primary election.

The decision was reached at the party’s 11th National Executive Committee meeting held at the Transcorp Hotel in Abuja on Wednesday.

The party also fixed May 30 and 31 to pick its presidential flagbearer while governorship primaries takes place on May 18.

Some of the aspirants contesting for president in the party include Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, former Governor of Lagos, Bola Tinubu, Governor David Umahi of Ebonyi, Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi, Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, and Minister of Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

Camey & Rock Holdings partners Benue govt to build ultra-modern civil aviation airport in Makurdi

Camey & Rock Holdings (Camey & Rock)’s foray into...

CSO calls for arrest of Fani-Kayode over election violence in Lagos, others

A Civil Society Organization, Save Nigeria Democratic Movement, SNDM,...

Calls for interim govt: We never asked military to take over – Free Nigeria Movement

The Free Nigeria Movement, a civil society organisation has...

Modern Polocing: Coalition of Civil Society Organizations honours IGP

The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Usman Alkali Baba, psc(+),...