BREAKING: APC Govs Prune Down List Of Preferred Aspirants To Three

Governors of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) have narrowed down the list of proposed presidential aspirants to three.

Recall that the governors in the early hours of Tuesday had proposed a five-man list of aspirants to President Muhammadu Buhari to consider for consensus.

Those initially proposed aspirants  were Asiwaju Ahmed Tinubu; Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo; Rotimi Amaechi; Governor Kayode Fayemi and Governor Dave Umahi.

But they reportedly pruned the list to three aspirants with Tinubu, Osibanjo and Amaechi making the proposed list.

However, the proposal is not a binding decision but a suggestion to Buhari who has requested them to assist prune down the 23 aspirants for consensus.

The convention is currently underway in at the Eagle Square in Abuja.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *