BREAKING: Senate receives 7 names from Buhari for ministerial screening


President Muhammadu Buhari has forwarded names of seven ministerial nominees to the Senate for screening.

This was as a result of the resignation of some ministers to contest elective positions.

The list spotted by our correspondent shows that the Southeast has three nominees, Southsouth has two, while Northwest and Southwest have one each.

There were no nominees from Northcentral and Northeast.

Buhari forwards 7 names to Senate for screening as Ministers

The nominees are: Henry Ikechukwu (Abia State), Umana Okon Umana (Akwa-Ibom State); Ekuma Joseph (Ebonyi State); Goodluck Nana Obia (Imo State); Umar Ibrahim Yakub (Kano State); Ademola Adewole Adegorioye (Ondo State); Odo Udi (Rivers State).

More details later…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

Tinubu: Viral headline attributed to Pastor Enenche malicious – Group demands retraction

The Concerned Christian Youths have condemned the false and...

Senator Ogba appeal President Buhari to sign National Sports Commission before Sunday

Senator Obinna Ogba has appealed to President Muhammadu Buhari...