BREAKING: Setback For Tinubu, Osinbajo As Adamu Announces Consensus Candidate

Senate President Ahmad Lawan has been announced as the consensus presidential aspirant of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

National Chairman, Senator Abdullahi Adamu made the disclosure at the National Working Committee (NWC) meeting in Abuja on Monday.

YANSTV.NG gathered that other aspirants such as Asiwaju Ahmed Tinubu, Yemi Osinbajo, Rotimi Amaechi, Yahaya Bello, Dave Umahi among others will be allowed to contest the primary at the convention currently holding at the Eagle Square, Abuja.

Adamu’s adoption of Lawan as a consensus candidate is against the position of 11 APC Northern Governors, who endorsed that power must shift to the South after President Muhammadu Buhari’s tenure.

Adamu told the NWC that he arrived at the choice of Lawan after consultation with President Buhari.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *