Live: APC Presidential Primaries Update


The National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Ahmed Bola Tinubu, is on course to become the party’s presidential candidate.

DaybreakNG reports that the former Lagos State Governor has polled the highest number of votes at the party’s ongoing presidential primary in Abuja so far.

Twelve aspirants went into the contest. They include; Bola Tinubu, Ahmed Lawan, Sanni Yerima, Ben Ayade, Ogbonaya Onu, Tunde Bakare, Rotimi Amaechi, Rochas Okorocha, Yahaya Bello, Yemi Osinbajo, Ikeobasi Mokhelu, and Tien Jack-Rich

Earlier, seven aspirants stepped down for Tinubu. They include; Kayode Fayemi, Ibikunle Amosun, Godswill Akpabio, Abubakar Badaru, Dimeji Bankole, Ajayi Borroffice, and Uju Ken-Ohanenye.

See the current stand of votes polled per candidate below;

Bola Ahmed Tinubu – 953

Rotimi Amaechi – 193

Yemi Osinbajo – 138

Ahmed Lawan – 53

Yahaya Bello – 25

Dave Umahi – 10

Ben Ayade – 9

Ahmed Sani – 3


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

Nigeria election: Group blasts CSER over persistent calls for arrest of Pastor Enenche

Centre for Social and Economic Rights (CSER), a civil...

Election result: Any attempt to arrest Paul Enenche will be resisted – Youth group warns FG

The Nigeria Youths Frontiers and Peace Advocates, a civil...

Enone 2023: Agbese thanks constituents, dedicates victory to God, electorate

The winner of the Ado/Okpokwu/Ogbadibo Federal Constituency elections in...

BREAKING: Human Rights Activist, Philip Agbese wins Reps seat in Benue

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Comrade...