Osun Decides: Voting ends as counting commences in polling units


Voting has ended in Ward 6, Unit 7, Odeomu, Ayedaade Local Government Area of the Osun State.

Sorting of votes commenced immediately after the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) officials ended voting at exactly 2:30 pm.

Also, in Gbongan, the headquarters of Ayedaade Local Government Area, there was a high turnout in some of the units observed by this medium.

At Ward 2, Polling Unit 007, Oke-Ola, CAC Primary School in Igbogon the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) said there are over 85 percent turnout.

However, voting is still ongoing in some polling units across the state.

At Ward 4, Polling Unit 2 Gof area, Osogbo, voting is still ongoing.

Sorting of ballots commenced in Unit 009, Ward 02, Abogunde/Sagba, Ede North, Ademola Adeleke voting point


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

Camey & Rock Holdings partners Benue govt to build ultra-modern civil aviation airport in Makurdi

Camey & Rock Holdings (Camey & Rock)’s foray into...

CSO calls for arrest of Fani-Kayode over election violence in Lagos, others

A Civil Society Organization, Save Nigeria Democratic Movement, SNDM,...

Calls for interim govt: We never asked military to take over – Free Nigeria Movement

The Free Nigeria Movement, a civil society organisation has...

Modern Polocing: Coalition of Civil Society Organizations honours IGP

The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Usman Alkali Baba, psc(+),...