South-East states thrown into darkness as EEDC system collapses

National grid collapse

The South East states of Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Enugu and Imo will face power outages following a system collapse announced by the Enugu Electricity Distribution Company (EEDC).

This is contained in a statement issued by the Head, Corporate Communications, EEDC, Mr Emeka Ezeh, on Sunday in Enugu.

Ezeh said that the system collapse occurred at 6:49p.m on Sunday.

“As a result of this development, all our outgoing feeders are out.

“This has affected supply to our customers in Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Enugu, and Imo States.

“We are on standby, awaiting further information on restoration of supply from the National Control Centre (NCC),” he said.

yanstv reports that Enugu State has been witnessing incessant power outages recently.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *